“Currently” Single and Satisfied


image

In the midst of my prayers, I began to wonder why my love life is burnt out. I’m literally started asking the Lord questions like: God why hasn’t any relationship  worked  out for me? Father where is my husband? Lord why is it that I’m getting so many counterfeits? I just don’t get it. I’ve turned my life around. I don’t drink, I don’t smoke, I don’t go to nightclubs, nor do I have male friends. I’ve even distanced myself from ungodly friendships. In addition to that I’ve  reinvented myself. My character is redeveloped, I’m now  the woman God wants me to be . To be honest, I feel like I’ve been made whole. The Lord is truly the head of my life. I fellowship weekly, I’m on everyone’s prayer line, I stay on my  knees praying. The list goes on and on. But I’m still single. I dont understand why ME, this  beautiful woman with great character is still single. Than it hit me, this is my season of singleness a time for me to seek God like never before. This is my time to freely get on my face and knees and pray without any wants or complaints. Straight worship and praising God for what he has done for myself, my children, and others. This period of my life is where I have to experience being BUSY and ALONE. (Busy: BUSY on the tasks God has assigned  me. Building a foundation for my family) (Alone: being alone to deal with myself, while God ministers inside of me. Therefore, the right one will not come until next season LoL! This process has made me patient. My relationship with my heavenly father has blossomed to an enchanted love story. My faith in him is stronger than ever. I know him to be a provider, a heart healer, and a lover. So, I’m going to enjoy this single season. Every now and than My flesh gets tempted but, I ask God to remove the urge until my husband finds me. I encourage you to stay faithful and patient to God in your singleness . THE PICTURE ABOVE SHOWS ME GLOWING, I’M NOT EXPECTING NOR DO I HAVE A MAN. THAT’S GOD ALL OVER ME

4 thoughts on ““Currently” Single and Satisfied

Leave a comment