Breaking My Celibacy


image

Roughly almost a year ago, a month after my divorce I met a wonderful man who captivated my attention and my heart. He was Godly and he had every characteristics that I wanted in a man. Inside I knew he was heavenly sent. Anyhow, one thing led to another and we both broke our celibacy. It was the worst experience for the both of us. Now don’t get me wrong the sex was absolutely incredible however, spiritually that destroyed us both. From that point on all Hell broke loose in our lives.  The bad thing about this situation was that we only had sex that one time! (I’m going to leave it there!)

My point is to wait until God gives you confirmation that this person is your soulmate. Then of course get married and have sex like wild animals. Also, don’t ever leave God out of any relationship. If God isn’t in your relationship then it will crumble. Trust me!

For the longest I was beating myself up because, I committed this sin. I gave into my flesh and allowed temptation to rule me.

Anyhow, a year later I’ve recommitted my life to Christ. I told God there is no more dating for me. I’m only dating and marrying him! :-); I hope my message inspires someone.

I’m currently in a relationship with Jesus! 🙂

Leave a comment