Saved, single and celibate


  

image

I’m saved, single, and celibate. This road has not been easy. Granted being a Christian is very rewarding. However, there are times when it’s difficult to keep the faith. Than I realize that God has brought me so far: and the fear I have of him keeps me grounded. So, I weathered the storm and ask GOD to keep me strong. No matter what route I take in life, I’m certain to walk it with Jesus. I encourage you to do the same.

image

Furthermore, not only am I saved I’m single as well. Singleness indicates to be alone.  Left to myself, to deal with myself. There is no marijuana to smoke my pain away. I can’t drink my sorrows away through  whisky or wine. There is no escape to sexual ecstasy. Im having to deal with myself allowing God to crucify the old me. Removing the issues that mentally, physically, and emotionally had me captive. See when you’re single, you HAVE to be made whole. I’ve also learned that my singleness is a process (season), When God restructures me the right man will walk into my life at the right time. I ecourage you to accept that your singleness is a process. And at the right time, the right man or woman will walk into your life. Lastly, never in my wildest dreams I thought I would be celibate. (This is truly God lol.) At first it was a challenge but, I was so busy until it slipped my mind. Days became months and now these months are adding up to a year. Anyhow, after my divorce I didn’t want to sleep around and create ungodly soul-ties. In fact I was too afraid to getting pregnant and becoming a single mother of three. To be honest I almosted slipped but, GOD!!!! There are times when I lay in my bed wanting to be held or intimate but, I asked to take those urges away until my husband come. I know that I’m so precious and I can’t give myself away to anyone but my husband. Now when my husband comes along, its on! I’m going to make sure our bed is undefinable. I encourage you to wait on that special one. I pray this helps someone and please share your stories as well.

image

2 thoughts on “Saved, single and celibate

Leave a comment